Watch Lewis Capaldi Live In VR Via Oculus Venues Today

Extra lockdown listening awaits you in VR at present; Lewis Capaldi goes stay in Oculus Venues in a while.

The singer-songwriter will probably be broadcasting into Venues’ large digital theater at 4pm PT (or 7pm ET/12:00am UK time). Assuming he’s acting from his residence in Scotland, he’ll positively be maintaining the neighbors up tonight, then. As with final month’s efficiency from Offset, the present is hosted by Supersphere. You may get an alert to participate proper right here. Better of all? Participation is totally free, so why not leap in? It’s additionally going to be stay on Fb itself, should you don’t have a headset.

Capaldi, finest identified for hits like Somebody You Cherished and Bruises, has develop into one thing of an web phenomenon over the previous few years because of an lively presence of social media and a love for memes. Actually, we’re somewhat stunned it’s taken him this lengthy to leap into VR.

Oculus Venues permits customers to satisfy up inside VR and watch stay performances, displayed on an unlimited display screen. It isn’t fairly a ‘full’ VR live performance as artists nonetheless seem through video, however it’s an intriguing entry level for what may at some point be a significant use of VR. Previous performances contained in the app embody Billie Ellish and Put up Malone. It’s not only for music; NBA video games and even the Video Video games Awards have been broadcast contained in the app, too.

Will you be testing Lewis Capaldi in VR at present? Tell us within the feedback beneath!

Go to our Digital Actuality Store

Go to our sponsor Video 360 Digicam

Credit score : Supply Hyperlink

Leave a comment