Space Junkies Goes Into Cross-Play Open Beta On PSVR, PC VR Tomorrow



Space Junkies vr shooter zero-gravity

Excellent news! You’ll have an opportunity to check out Ubisoft’s thrilling new zero gravity VR shooter, Area Junkies, this weekend. Even higher information: you are able to do so totally free and with cross-play!

The multiplayer sport is getting an open beta simply forward of launch. It kicks off tomorrow, March 21st at 6PM CET/10AM PDT. On PSVR it should run by means of to March 24th at 12PM CET/4AM PDT. Rift, Vive and Home windows VR gamers get somewhat longer; the beta ends on March 25th on the similar time on PC. The sport has already had a number of closed betas, however that is the primary time that everybody will get a attempt.

The beta will embody an enormous chunk of content material. There will probably be six maps, seven weapons and 15 characters to select from. There’s a brand new trailer for the testing section beneath.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R72LqY3MoH4]

And, sure, PSVR gamers will get to affix in on the cross-play enjoyable. We all know that PSVR makes use of DualShock four controllers with its personal navigation system. PC VR gamers, in the meantime, will have the ability to use movement controllers. We’ll be very to see if that places console gamers on par with their PC rivals or it one with have a leg up on the opposite.

Area Junkies affords 1v2 and 2v2 multiplayer shootouts. Assume Echo Fight, simply not unique to the Oculus Rift.

It is perhaps greatest to think about this extra as a free demo than an precise beta, although. Area Junkies’ full model launches on March 26th, so there’s little or no time between beta and launch.

Tagged with: open beta, Area Junkies, VR FPS

.special-buttons > * FbTwitterRedditExtra

The submit Area Junkies Goes Into Cross-Play Open Beta On PSVR, PC VR Tomorrow appeared first on UploadVR.