Valve Releasing Alyx Home Environments To Index Buyers On March 4


Valve introduced that Half-Life: Alyx will launch at 10am Pacific time subsequent Monday, March 23. Customers will have the ability to pre-load the sport upfront of its launch, starting this Friday, March 20th.

After a protracted await VR followers (and a fair longer await Half-Life followers), Valve’s flagship sport Half-Life: Alyx will lastly launch subsequent week. The title is a prequel to Half-Life 2, initially launched in 2004, and can see you play as Alyx Vance in Metropolis 17, combating in opposition to the Mix. The sport will launch with help for all SteamVR headsets, however can have some interactions unique to the Valve Index.

Those that have bought Half-Life: Alyx (or personal a Valve Index and/or Index controllers, which embody a free copy of the sport) will have the ability to begin downloading it from this coming Friday, March 20. This can enable customers to have all of the recordsdata downloaded and be prepared to begin taking part in as quickly as the sport is launched. Whereas we already knew the sport would launch on March 23, the excellent news is that Valve has now introduced the precise unlock time. From 10am Pacific, Half-Life: Alyx will likely be out there to play worldwide on Steam. 

For our worldwide readers, right here’s a number of completely different cities which may assist you determine what 10am Pacific, March 23 converts to in your timezone:

Los Angeles (Pacific time) — 10am, March 23New York (Japanese time) — 1pm, March 23London (GMT) — 5pm, March 23Tokyo (UTC +9) — 2am, March 24Sydney (AEDT) — 4am, March 24

If you happen to’re nonetheless uncertain, you should use this instrument to assist convert Pacific time to your personal area.

Will you be leaping into Half-Life: Alyx the minute it unlocks? Tell us within the feedback.